Entries by raifcadmin

RIAFC Executive Board

Chief Frank Brown – President Chief Joseph Baris – 1st Vice President Chief Oscar Elmasian- 2nd Vice President Chief Michael Cranson – Director Chief Scott Partington – Director Chief James McLaughlin – Director Asst. Chief William Giannini, ret. – Treasurer Chief Richard Susi, ret. – Secretary/Executive Director 401-692-0795 rifirechiefs@gmail.com Chief Richard Petrin – Immediate Past […]

RIAFC Retention & Recruitment Workshop

Retention & Recruitment Workshop April 11-12, 2015 Bristol, Rhode Island Sponsored by RIAFC’s SAFER Grant You are invited to attend this FREE Retention and Recruitment Workshop led by nationally recognized instructors, Chief Greg Render and Chief Dan Eggleston. This course is designed to facilitate open discussion about the local Volunteer Firefighter retention and recruitment challenges. […]

RIAFC Installation of Officers

The Rhode Island Association of Fire Chiefs and the RIAFC Foundation held their annual installation of officers banquet recently at the Haversham House in Westerly. Each board was installed by Chief Fred Stanley who was also honored for reaching the amazing milestone of 50 years as a fire chief. Chief Stanley was named the first […]

Five Alarm Leadership seminar

Over 140 firefighters and officers were treated to a great day of training with Chiefs Rick Lasky and John Salka on Saturday, January 10th. Thanks to all who participated with a special thank you to our dynamic instructors. Great day!       Lasky Video  Click Here 

RIAFC Group Pricing for Firefighter Physicals

RIAFC Group Pricing for Firefighter Physicals The RIAFC has coordinated with Concentra for group pricing for firefighter physicals through their two participating RI locations in Providence (290 Branch Ave) and the Warwick Mall. Three types of physicals, with variations, are offered. RIAFC SAFER Grant NFPA 1582 physicals are offered along with new hire baseline and […]

Five Alarm Leadership Seminar – January 10, 2015

SAVE the date: January 10, 2015 Location: West Valley Inn, West Warwick RI Cost: $25 per person (The fee will include coffee pastry in the morning, hot and cold buffet for lunch and coffee pastry in the afternoon.) The RIAFC will host the Five Alarm Leadership seminar as well as the Fireground Scenario workshop on […]