Southern League give first annual Chief Frederick A. Stanley Dedicated Service Award to Chief Justin Lee

The RI Southern Firefighters League has awarded the first annual Frederick A. Stanley Dedicated Service Award  to Chief Justin Lee of the Hope Valley Wyoming Fire Department. The honor was awarded at the organizations annual Legislators Night, an event that continues to be very important to Chief Stanley. When Chief Stanley stepped down last year as its long time president he was given the Dedicated Service Award. The organization has decided to make the award an annual tradition and that it be named in honor of Chief Stanley. Pictured below (l – r) are Southern League Board members Chief Bob Peacock, President Chief Nate Barrington, Chief Lee, and organization secretary Lieutenant Chris Koretski.

In addition, the Southern League handed out its Legislator of the Year Award to House Minority Leader Blake Filippi. Leader Filippi is pictured below holding the plaque next to Chief Chris DeGrave of the Dunns Corners Fire Department, along with other board members. A dozen legislators attended the event to represent the area that the Southern League covers.