Watch Hill Fire Dept. swears in new Fire Chief Dennis Reall Jr. and officers during ceremony & celebration of service

The Watch Hill Fire Department swore in its new fire chief and officers on August 30, 2022.

Chief Dennis Reall Jr., along with Assistant Chief Christopher Koretski and Deputy Chief Jason Simmons will now lead the department. Fire Marshal Christopher Moore was also sworn in to his position. Company officers were also sworn in during the ceremony and celebration of service. Service awards were presented to 16 members for their over 250 combined years of service.

Past Chief Scott J. Harold and past Lieutenant Lance W. Murphy (also past chief of Dunns Corners FD) were inducted into the WHFD Distinguished Honor Roll.